Administrative Contacts

2117 Cathedral of Learning
4200 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Act 31 Questions

Please refer any questions regarding the on-line training to the PA Child Welfare Resource Center.  Technical assistance may be requested by e-mailing HelpCPSL@pitt.edu or calling 717-605-0236.

Administration Contact List

Office of the Dean

Elizabeth M.Z. Farmer
Dean
412-648-4338
efarmer@pitt.edu
 

Megan Soltesz
Director of Administration
(412) 383-0515
mms34@pitt.edu

Penelope (Penny) Miller
Administrator, Office of the Dean and Center on Race and Social Problems
412-624-7379
prm15@pitt.edu

 

Academic Programs

Helen E. Petracchi
Acting Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

412-624-6334
hpssw@pitt.edu

 
Toya Jones
Director, BASW Program

toyaj@pitt.edu
412-648-9306

 
Dr. Yodit Betru
Director, MSW Program
ykb2@pitt.edu
412-624-6387
 
Dr. Christina Newhill
Director, PhD Program
newhill@pitt.edu
412-624-6330

Carolyn Falk
Academic Administrator, BASW & PhD Program Assistant
CLF76@pitt.edu
(412) 383-0315
 

Regional MSW Programs

Stephanie Eckstrom
MSW Program Director – Bradford 
sae102@pitt.edu

Misha Zorich
MSW Program Director – Johnstown
maz49@pitt.edu

Admissions and Student Affairs

Kerri J. Meeks-Griffin
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
412-648-8420
kmeeks@pitt.edu

Jessalynn Oliver
Recruitment and Enrollment Manager; Ombudsperson
(412) 624-6302
j.oliver@pitt.edu

Leah Mafrica
Recruitment & Admissions Coordinator
Lam365@pitt.edu

Career Services

Bobby Simmons
Director of Career Services
(412) 624-6354
bobby@pitt.edu

Center on Race and Social Problems

Dr. John Wallace
Interim Director
412-624-6349
johnw@pitt.edu

Penelope (Penny) Miller
Administrator, Office of the Dean and Center on Race and Social Problems
412-624-7379
prm15@pitt.edu

Child Welfare Education and Research Programs

Dr. Helen Cahalane
Administrator 
(412) 624-6386
hcupgh@pitt.edu

Michael Schrecengost
Fiscal Administrator 
(412) 624-1957
mcs23@pitt.edu

Computer/Technology Support

Frank Puchalski
Systems Administrator
(412) 624-3195
franksp@pitt.edu

Continuing Education

Molly Allwein
Director of Professional and Continuing Education 
412-648-4572
mba42@pitt.edu

Shana Stein
Continuing Education and Quality Assurance Coordinator
(412) 624-6902
sls238@pitt.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Jocelyn Horner
Director of Development
j.horner@pitt.edu


Devin Cecere
Development Associate for Alumni Engagement
d.cecere@pitt.edu
412-383-3906

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Dr. Jaime Booth
Acting Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
jmbooth@pitt.edu
412-624-8216

Field Education

Tonya Slawinski
Director 
tslawin@pitt.edu
412-648-4533
 
Melvin Cherry
Field Education Coordinator and Lecturer
412-624-6572
mcc59@pitt.edu
 

John Dalessandro
Field Education Coordinator and Lecturer
412-624-5969
dalessan@pitt.edu

Amy DeGurian
Field Education Coordinator and Lecturer
(412) 624-6033
aad62@pitt.edu 
 
Alicia Melnick
Field Education Coordinator and Lecturer
(412) 624-4071
ada65@pitt.edu
 

Deborah Robinson
Field Education Coordinator and Lecturer/Director of the Home and School Visitor Program
(412) 624-3844
dcr16@pitt.edu

Finance and Business

Megan Soltesz
Director of Administration
(412) 383-0515
mms34@pitt.edu

Michael Jasek
Payroll and Personnel Coordinator
412-624-6327
msj15@pitt.edu

Library Services
 

Arif Jamal
Liaison Librarian
jamal@pitt.edu
412-648-7759
 

Marketing and Communications

Shannon Murphy
Director of Marketing and Communications
(412) 648-9404
shm87@pitt.edu

Recorders Office /Academic Records

Susanna Cammarata
Academic Registration and Records Manager
suc112@pitt.edu

 

Research

Dr. Shaun Eack
Associate Dean for Research
412-624-2325
sme12@pitt.edu
 
Laurie Mejia
Research Manager
412-624-6343
lam15@pitt.edu
 

Kathy Papciak
Research Grant Administrator
kap86@pitt.edu