Contact Us

2117 Cathedral of Learning
4200 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Act 31 Questions

Please refer any questions regarding the on-line training to the PA Child Welfare Resource Center.  Technical assistance may be requested by e-mailing HelpCPSL@pitt.edu or calling 717-605-0236.

Administration Contact List

Office of the Dean

Larry E. Davis, Dean
ledavis@pitt.edu

W. Randy Rice,
Director of Administration

(412) 624-6388
wrandyrice@pitt.edu

Rosemary Rinella,
Assistant to the Dean & Manager of Personnel & Administrative Services
(412) 624-6337
rrinella@pitt.edu

Monica Ceraso,
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
(412) 624-6304
mlc85@pitt.edu 

Shana Stein,
Administrative Assistant
(412) 624-6902
sls238@pitt.edu

Academic Programs

Dr. Valire Carr Copeland,
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
(412) 624-6324
sswvcc@pitt.edu 

Keith Caldwell,
Director, BASW Program
(412) 648-3921
kjc45@pitt.edu 

Emma Lucas-Darby,
Interim Director, MSW Program
(412) 624-6854
etl13@pitt.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Shook,
Director, PhD Program
(412) 648-9365
jes98@pitt.edu

Admissions and Student Affairs

Philip S. Mack,
Director of Admissions
(412) 624-6346
psm8@pitt.edu

Jessalynn Oliver
Admission and Financial Aid Coordinator
(412) 624-6302
j.oliver@pitt.edu

Career Services

Bobby Simmons,
Director of Career Services
(412) 624-6354
bobby@pitt.edu 

Center on Race and Social Problems

Dr. Larry E. Davis,
Director
ledavis@pitt.edu 

Penelope (Penny) Miller,
Coordinator
412-624-7379
prm15@pitt.edu

Child Welfare Education and Research Programs

Dr. Helen Cahalane,
Administrator
(412) 624-6386
hcupgh@pitt.edu 

Michael Schrecengost,
Fiscal Administrator
(412) 624-1957
mcs23@pitt.edu 

Joseph F. DiPasqua
Program Administrator
(412) 624-6310
jfd28@pitt.edu 

Computer/Technology Support

Frank Puchalski,
Systems Administrator
(412) 624-3195
franksp@pitt.edu 

Continuing Education

Tracy Soska,
Director of Continuing Education
(412) 624-3711
tsssw@pitt.edu 

Shana Stein
Administrative Assistant
(412) 624-6902
sls238@pitt.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Tony Gacek,
Director of Constituent Relations & Alumni Affairs
(412) 624-8604
Tony.Gacek@ia.pitt.edu 

Field Education

John Dalessandro,
Director
(412) 624-5969
dalessan@pitt.edu 

Melvin Cherry,
Field Education Coordinator
412-624-6572
mcc59@pitt.edu

Cecily Davis,
Field Education Coordinator
(412) 624-4071
cdr35@pitt.edu 

Amy DeGurian,
Field Education Coordinator
(412) 624-6033
aad62@pitt.edu 

Riley A. Riley
Administrative Assistant
412-648-5941
riley.riley@pitt.edu

Deborah Robinson,
Field Education Coordinator/Director of the Home and School Visitor Program
(412) 624-3844
dcr16@pitt.edu 

Finance and Business

Bridget Ridge
Finance Manager
412-624-6327
bridgetridge@pitt.edu

Marketing and Communications

Shannon Murphy,
Director of Marketing and Communications
(412) 648-9404
shm87@pitt.edu 

Recorders Office /Academic Records

Marcia Piel,
Recorder
(412) 624-6303
mpssw@pitt.edu 

Mary Pat Elhattab,
Student Services Specialist
(412) 624-6348
elhattab@pitt.edu

Research

Dr. Gerald Cochran,
Associate Dean for Research
412-624-2325
gcochran@pitt.edu