Faculty named as Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research

David E. Epperson Associate Professor Shaun Eack, Doctoral Program Director Christina Newhill, Associate Professor Mary Ohmer, and Associate Professor Jeffrey Shook have been named as members of the 2016 class of Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR). They are the first University of Pittsburgh School of Social Work faculty to be given this award, which is now in its third year. Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research are members who have served with distinction to advance the mission of the Society -- to advance, disseminate, and translate research that addresses issues of social work practice and policy and promotes a diverse, equitable and just society.​

They will be inducted at the SSWR 2016 Annual Conference  Saturday, January 16, 2016, 3:45pm – 5:00pm, at the Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel, Ballroom Level, Renaissance Ballroom East & West Salons.

The SSWR Fellowship was established by the Society to honor and to recognize current SSWR members for their individual accomplishments, leadership and contribution to SSWR as a scientific society. It is anticipated that SSWR Fellows will serve as role models and mentors for individuals pursuing careers in social work research and will continue to actively advance the mission of the Society.  Read more about the SSWR Fellowship.

See the mention in the University Times.